Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    3

    Thumbs up Unanswered: Report from Uncheck option

    Hi, guys

    I know you can help me.

    Attached is the Sample DB.

    I have a 3 fields in table "SeedStock"
    IMEI(text) Model(ComboBox) Swapped(Yes/No)

    I need a report of IMEI all the IMEI's that has not been swapped and list by Model.

    Report will look like this:

    IMEI Model Swapped

    100306264370 i80s No
    100057268370 i80s No
    100803393370 i50sx No
    102706792230 i50sx No
    102842068230 i50sx No
    102919846230 i50sx No
    102169600230 i55sr No
    103796801230 i55sr No

    Totals: (3) i80s
    (4) i50sx
    (2)i55sr
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    South Arica
    Posts
    125
    I haven't changed the layout of the report much, but you should be able to sort out the way it looks.

    For some reason you have duplicate entries in you modelinf table, so the report is showing multiple entries for the same model.

    Hope this helps
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    3

    Thumbs up Report (uncheck values only)

    Saila.
    The report works just fine. Thank you for your patience.
    My only concern is that when the list gets bigger the report will be too long.
    Is there any way to report a total number per Model?
    For example: Instead of the following report.
    SeedStock

    Model IMEI Swapped
    i80s 100306264370
    i80s : 1
    i50sx 102842068230
    i50sx 102706792230
    i50sx : 2
    i55sr 102169600230
    i55sr : 1
    i50sx 102919846230
    i50sx 100803393370
    i50sx : 2
    i80s 100057268370
    i80s : 1
    i55sr 103796801230
    i55sr : 1

    It will be better to have something like this:
    ==============================================
    SeedStock

    Model QTY
    i80s 4

    i50sx 5

    i55sr 4

    ==============================================

    I don't know can it count by Model.
    Thank you again.


    Originally posted by Saila
    I haven't changed the layout of the report much, but you should be able to sort out the way it looks.

    For some reason you have duplicate entries in you modelinf table, so the report is showing multiple entries for the same model.

    Hope this helps

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    South Arica
    Posts
    125
    it is already counting by model, but if you look at your "modelinf" tabel, there are duplicates of all the models. For this reason, the report shows duplicates. If you change the duplicate entries, the report will be much shorter

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    South Arica
    Posts
    125
    Is this any better?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    South Arica
    Posts
    125
    Removed the duplicate entries, and changed the layout of the report

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    3

    It works !!!

    Saila.
    I just want to say THANK YOU.

    It works perfectly.







    Originally posted by Saila
    Is this any better?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    South Arica
    Posts
    125
    no prob, glad it helped...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •