Unanswered: VPN Access to SQL

First let me say that I'm new to SQL and have managed to set up my first server by luck and not a huge amount of understanding.

I have 6 users all connecting to the server, using their windows logins, with no problems. One even connects through a VPN, in another office and that works fine too. However, one of them is now connecting through VPN at home, using their personal PC and they are getting an error 18452

[Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver][SQL Server]Login failed for user '(null)'. Reason: Not associated with a trusted AQL Server connection.

When the SQL Server Login Dialog pops up if they enter their windows username and password it still doesn't work. The only way I can bodge it is to change their login from 'Windows User' to 'Standard', but they still get prompted to enter their details. Is there anything I can do to allow the home user to login without having to enter their username and password every time?

Thanks

how are they logging in to the DB? With EM?

The users in the office don't have to perform any further login than to their PC in the morning. The dB is setup to authenticate them with their Windows logins. This is why I think the home user is having problems as they are logging onto their home PC with a username of 'Admin' or some Windows default, which is then throwing the SQL server.

U won't be able to connect to SQL unless u use Impersonation for ur windows users. Otherwise use SQL authentication. Since u r accessing from home and there will be no trust-relationship; SQL denies bcz the user is not a trusted user. However u must be able to connect using SQL-Authentication and make sure TCP/IP protocol is enabled at ur SQL-Server.

Howdy!

TALAT - So what you're saying is that what I have at the moment is the only way I can do it.

Is there a way of getting the user to enter their SQL login in a neater fashion than letting a SQL error come up and then them getting prompted?