Question Unanswered: "Select Customer" combo w/ population of form fields upon selection

Hello, I'm fairly new to Access, but am doing fairly well and learning it fairly easily. However, there is something I have to add in for my client so it's easier for them...

What I have now, is a form on which they enter all of their invoices... A feature that I'm trying to implement for the system is a way for them to pull up a previous customer's information by selecting any of the combo boxes...

So far, I've figured out how to populate the textboxes with the information from the selected record (Click the "CustomerID" drop-down, select the customer ID number, and it fills in the First Name, Last Name, etc., fields with the correct information for that particular customer record)... What I need to accomplish, however, is a way to display the entire customer database upon clicking on one of the combo boxes (first name, last name, etc), and have a way for the user to click one of those records, and have it populate the proper textboxes.

Right now, if you click on the Customer ID combo, it just shows the autonumber values of the CustomerID column of each row... Is there a way to display ALL the columns at once? I sure don't want to click on 1, then 2, then 3, and have to continue clicking to eventually find out that customer id #2310 is the one I want.. and I sure don't want to have to pull up the customers table to sort it by last name (or whatever) to figure out the customer number, and then have to go back in and select that number...

Am I making sense? I hope so... I've doing so much stuff for my client right now my head is spinning! Everything looks like it makes sense to me!

This invoice form is based on the INVOICES table; what I would like to do is have the FIRST NAME, LAST NAME, etc.. fields do a lookup from the CUSTOMERS table in the manner above, and have it all work out on the form.

Any helpful hints would be very nice...

Thanks very very much,
    Brian Tate