Exclamation New to this forum

Hi every admins, every moderators, junior members, senior members,.. i am new to this dbforum and want to contribute to this forum in order to share my little knowledge and also harvest your knowledge as well.

First into about me:
    I am a forum administrator in our little school website. which is www.spmyanmar.com

But there are spammers in our forum, and their knowledge is bigger than me about forums and internet rules and regulations. So I need help from all of you to guide me (reply this message or point me to the another forum, which i can get effective help on forum administratrion) to control my little forum.

Hope to hear from you all.
    Think you.
    MachineBoy

Exactly what sort of problems are you having??

Originally posted by rokslide
    Exactly what sort of problems are you having??
    Sorry for my late reply.
    The users in my forum, keep posting nonscence.
    Not discuessing the topic properly and always changing subjects.
    And they take the forum as their chat room.
    And in my point of view, all they value is the post count, popularity and rank.

Previously, i keep deleting the unnecessary posts, give warnings, but they consider it was rude and they keep playing with the rules, like making admin confuse to determine whether the post is spam or not.

These are the problems that i am facing currently.

Do you have a chat forum like this?? So that people can post whatever they like in there?? If so just move any nonsense posts into that forum.

If they are acusing you of being rude by maintaining the forums type them that they are being just as rude by posting things off topic.

The only other thing you can do is actually ban them for a period of time so they take things a bit more seriously...

Thank you for your advise.

I already have that kind of forum, with the name 'Whatever'
    They still seems to spread all of their messages to all of the forums.