Unhappy Unanswered: Merge data from two identical databases

Hi everyone!

I have the following problem:
    I have several databases that are exactly identical as structure but have different data. All databases consist of 8 tables with relationships between them. I need to merge their data in one database.

I'm not an expert so to keep the relationships between tables I do this in the following way:
    1) I copy table1.DB2 and paste the data into table1.DB1
    2) I take IDs from copied data in table1.DB1 and paste them into table 2.DB2 (but first I remove the relationships between table1 and table2 in DB2)
    3) Than I copy table2.DB2 and paste the data into table2.DB1 (this way I keep the relationships between those two tables)
    4) I repeat steps 1) - 3) for the rest of the tables

This way I manage to do get the job done, but it's pretty hart and I'm sure that there is an easier way.

So If someone can tell me how to merge data from two identical databases it would really help me.
    If there isn't a way to merge the whole database than I'll apreciate If someone can tell me how to copy just two related tables from DB1 to DB2.

Caldes de Malavella, Spain
    What I would do is to link all the tables into one database and then use a Union query to merge them, assuming they all have the same fields. The SQL would look something like :

SELECT * FROM TblOne

SELECT * FROM TblTwo

SELECT * FROM TblThree

Etc. etc.
    Andy Briggs
    Elmhurst Solutions Limited
    Database Development and Consultancy

Thanks for reply andybriggs ... but I still don't get it :-(

I know that wit union query I can merge the data from two tables but what about the relationships between those two tables and the other tables?

Let's take a simple example:
    We have two absolutely identical databases (exept for the data itsef).
    Every DB has two tables - for example Companies and Products, that are related in one-to-many relationship.