Unanswered: Help connecting to SQL Database

Hi. I'm totally new here, and I'm not an expert when it comes to SQL, so bear with me. This is my dilemma:

I use Access 2000 to connect to my Microsoft SQL Server 2000 database. Recently, our provider switched us from a shared server to a dedicated server. The site is up and running perfectly, but I can't connect to my database via Access anymore. Once I received the new location of the database, I ran odbcad32.exe and configured the database's DSN info where appropriate. I run the "Test Data Source..." function and the tests are seemingly successful. When I open my database using Access, I'm able to log in successfully, but when I click on any one of my linked tables, I get the following error:

Could not execute query; could not find linked table.

[Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver][SQL Server]Invalid object name
    'NAMEOFDATABASE.NAMEOFTABLE'. (#208)

The support team at my provider are not exactly geniuses, so who knows if and when they'll be getting back to me. In the meantime, does anyone have a clue what might be causing this? Since the site is working perfectly, I assume the connection strings are okay and the database is perfectly intact (I even checked to see that the most recent entries were live), so what gives? If there's any more info I can provide, let me know. Thanks in advance.

This is a pain. You have to view the linked tables in design view. Right-click on the title bar and select properties. You can then change the connection string to what it needs to be. The connection string gets hard-coded. Isn't that nice.

It's usually easier to just drop the linked tables and recreate all of them.
    MeanOldDBA
    derrickleggett@hotmail.com
    When life gives you a lemon, fire the DBA.