Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Unanswered: SQL Exam 70-228, need to re-take

well i took it and failed,

the test centre i went to in the UK had a pass mark for SQL Administration 70-228 of 70% out of 100%

does anyone know if this is a usual pass barrier or do some other UK testing centre's offer lower pass marks, and where to find them?

Provided Answers: 54
    As far as I know, the exams have a uniform "pass level" world-wide. I don't think that you'll find any test center where you can pass more easily than any other.

-PatP

Cool sql exam

Dont feel bad, If anything I've learned is that the database industry is differenct in most area and testing doe'nt mean a thing. I've been a dba since 92 with both oracle and sql server as a consultant. I solve problem and and I did'nt see any plane dropping out the sky in the US during the late 90s.(Federal Aviation Administration(Air Traffice Services Administrator)). Check the web, its a number of practice test you can use before taking it again.

I have to agree with Pat. I took the exam here in Belgium and the score to pass is 70%.
    Johan

did you pass it in the end Jora?

yes, passed both 228 and 229 in one time.
    Johan

brilliant news, how long did you devote to revising 70-228 ?

I am also thinking about taking the certification exams (not bcoz I want to, but coz my boss is putting a lot of pressure on me to get a cert). Which exams should i be taking ???
    Get yourself a copy of the The Holy Book

order has no physical Brett in The meaning of a Kaiser . -database data

Well, it took me about 3 months to from start until exam. I work as developer and dba so I had a basic knowledge of SQL Server. I used a book from the dummies series (don't know if it still exists) and the Books Online to find the stuff that I didn't know and I bought the Selftest exam for 70-228 and that's all.

If you want to get the mcdba certification, take a look at http://www.microsoft.com/learning/mc...quirements.asp
    Johan