If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

 
Go Back  dBforums > General > Suggestions & Feedback > Caution - Spam

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-20-09, 22:06
hmtwebsite hmtwebsite is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 5
Caution - Spam

I guess I'm not the only one that got this message from abigail

-----------------
Hi,
I'm new here, how's it going?

"Love is the great miracle cure. Loving ourselves works miracles in our lives." - Louise Hay

---
Abigail
h__p://w_w.psend.com/users/james2 ///// DON'T OPEN IT!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-21-09, 03:58
gvee gvee is offline
www.gvee.co.uk
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 10,002
Was this a private forum message?

If so please forward the message on to me so we can deal with this issue.
__________________
George
Twitter | Blog
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-21-09, 04:03
hmtwebsite hmtwebsite is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 5
sorry, I deleted it from my messages. but this is how it shown on my mail:

"DO NOT REPLY TO THIS EMAIL!
***************************

Dear hmtwebsite,

You have received a new private message at dBforums from abigail, entitled "Re: Hmtwebsite".

To read the original version, respond to, or delete this message, you must log in here:
http://www.dbforums.com/private.php

This is the message that was sent:
***************
Hi,
I'm new here, how's it going?

"Love is the great miracle cure. Loving ourselves works miracles in our lives." - Louise Hay

---
Abigail
Wisdom
***************

Again, please do not reply to this email. You must go to the following page to reply to this private message:
http://www.dbforums.com/private.php

All the best,
dBforums"


--------------


if you google it you'll find that it is a spam.

Last edited by gvee; 11-22-09 at 19:26. Reason: neutered spam link
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11-22-09, 19:26
gvee gvee is offline
www.gvee.co.uk
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 10,002
Hi hmtwebsite,

The offending user has been banned, thanks for letting us know!
__________________
George
Twitter | Blog
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
abigail, caution, scam, spam

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On